• Kashmiri Bagh, Mehndi Ganj, Lko 
  • rka1980@gmail.com 
  • +91-6390017098/99

Academic Calender

FIXTURE for the session 2019-2020

Sr. No. Date Day Details of Holiday
1. March 25 Monday New Academic Session commences 2019-2020. 
(Timings 07:30 am to 02:00 pm)
2. March 30 Saturday Dodging (Class I – V)
Maths Marathon (Class VI – XII) Tricycle Rally of PG - KG
3. April 6 Saturday I am Special Activity (Fancy Dress) (Class PG – KG)
Introductory PTM for all
4. April 13 Saturday Holiday – Ram Navmi
5. April 14 Sunday Holiday – Dr. Bheem Rao Ambedkar Jayanti
6. April 19 Friday Holiday – Good Friday
7. April 27 Saturday Red Colour Day (PG – KG)
8. April 27 Saturday FIRST HALF -  T-20 Cricket (Classes III – VIII)
Workshop Parents (Classes PG – KG) (Good & Bad Touch)
9. April 27 Saturday SECOND HALF - T-20 Cricket (Classes IX – XII)
Introductory PTM for all (Classes PG – XII)
10. May 1 Wednesday May Day Celebrations by all (Helper's Day)
11. May 4 Saturday Unit – I (I to VIII & IX) Starts
12. May 17 Friday Card Making (Classes I – VIII) (Unit – I Over)
Chart / Poster Collage (Classes IX – XII) Theme : MOTHER
13. May 18 Saturday Holiday– Budh Purnima / Art Exhibition of Raj Kumar Academy
14. May 18 Saturday Summer Break  (for classes Play Group to Class VIII & IX starts)
15. May 25 Saturday Summer Break  (for classes X & XII starts)
16. June 5-6 Wed, Thur Holiday – Eid-ul-Fitra
17. June 21 Friday Summer Break Over (for classes X & XII)
18. June 21 Friday I –Comparative (X & XII) begins     Class – XI Session starts
19. June 29 Saturday I-Unit PTM for all   (inclusive class XII)
20. July 1 Monday School begins for PG to VIII, IX & XI. Plantation Drive – PG – VIII
21. July 2 Tuesday Comparatives for X & XII over.
22. July 6 Saturday Blue Colour Day (PG – KG)
Story Telling Session by Grand Parents
23. July 8 Monday Classes X & XII begin
24. July 9 Tuesday Green Colour Day  (PG – KG)
25. July 9 Tuesday Recitation (English) PG – V (Theme – Nature)
Singing – VI – XII (Theme – Rains)
26. July 27 Saturday Unit – II – classes I to VIII & IX
Unit – I – classes Nursery – KG & XI
27. August 10 Saturday Unit – II – Over, Unit – I – Over
28. Aug 12, 13 Mon, Tue Holiday – Id-ul-Zuha
29. August 14 Wednesday Patriotic Colours Day (Nur – KG)
30. August 14 Wednesday I H Debate (Hindi) – VI – XII, Kavita Path – PG – V
31. August 15 Thursday Independence Day Celebration
32. August 15 Thursday Raksha Bandhan
33. August 23 Friday Holiday – Janamashtmi
34. August 31 Saturday PTM for All
35. Sept 07 Saturday I H Basket Ball Match (VI – XII),      Kabaddi Match (III – V) Outdoor Activity (PG – II)
36. Sept 10 Tuesday Holiday – Moharram
37. Sept 14 Saturday Purple Colour Day (Nur – KG)
38. Sept 16 Monday

Unit – III starts classes I to VIII & IX

Unit – II for classes XI, Nur - KG          Unit – I for PG
39. Sept 28 Saturday Unit – I, II, III Over
40. Oct 02 Wednesday Holiday – Gandhi Jayanti
41. Oct 05 Saturday Drawing (PG – V),  Art (VI – XII), Colours in Indian Festivals
42. Oct 05 Saturday Favourite Colour Day (Nur – KG)
43. Oct 7-8 Mon, Tue Holiday – Dusshera
44. Oct 12 Saturday PTM for All
45. Oct 26-29 Sat, Sun, Mon, Tue Holiday – Deepawali
46. Oct 30 Wednesday Half Yearly Examination for all
2nd Comparative Starts (X & XII)
47. Nov 12 Tuesday Holiday – Guru Nanak Jayanti
48. Nov 18 Monday Half Yearly Examination ends for all.
2nd Comparative X & XII  over.
49. Nov 23 Saturday School Picnic for all
50. Nov 30 Saturday Spellathon (Nur – VIII, IX & XI)
Handwriting (English / Hindi) (PG – KG)
51. Dec 06 Friday 1st Preboard (X & XII)    Unit II (PG)  Unit III (Nur – KG)
52. Dec 14 Saturday 1st Preboard over
53. Dec 18-19 Wed, Thu Commemorating Founder's Day
Founder's Week – Annual Sports Day (PG – II)
Founder's Week – Annual Sports Day (III - XII)
54. Dec 24 Tuesday Unit – IV starts (I to VIII & IX)
Unit- III – Classes XI
55. Dec 25 Wednesday Holiday – Christmas Day, Christmas Carnival (PG – KG)
56. Dec 31 Tuesday Unit Test Over
57. Jan 01 Wednesday Winter Break – PG – XI, Holiday – X & XII
58. Jan 02 Thursday Winter classes for IX to XII
59. Jan 11 Saturday School reopens for PG – VIII as per DM's order.
60. Jan 13 Monday Unit – IV for classes XI starts, 2nd Preboard – X & XII
61. Jan 18 Saturday Unit –IV for class XI over, 2nd Preboard over
62. Jan 14 Tuesday Holiday – Makar Sankranti
63. Jan 25 Saturday English Debate (VI – IX & XI),   Slogan Writing (III – IV)
Origami (PG – KG)
64. Jan 26 Sunday Republic Day celebrations for all
65. Feb 19 Wednesday Final Exam Begins for all 
Unit – III for PG, Unit – IV for Nur – KG
66. Feb 21 Friday Holiday – Maha Shivaratri
67. March 07 Saturday Final Exams end for all.
68. Mar 09-11 Mon, Tue, Wed Holidays – Holi
69. March 20 Friday Report Card Distribution & Art / Craft/ Science Exhibition
70. March 23 Monday New Session Begins